Thunder Valley Slots Reviews

1321 reviews of Thunder Valley Casino Resort 'I wouldn't call myself much of a gambler, but one thing I enjoy doing is soaking in the sights and sounds of the casinos. There is just something to be said about all those flashing neon lights and the bells and whistles to go along with them. 1322 reviews of Thunder Valley Casino Resort 'I wouldn't call myself much of a gambler, but one thing I enjoy doing is soaking in the sights and sounds of the casinos. There is just something to be said about all those flashing neon lights and the bells and whistles to go along with them.

Reviewer15388072
• Jan 03, 2020

Today at 2:pm, I sent an email (below) to Mr [redacted] and blind copied you (Mr***) in an attempt to reach Mr [redacted] and arrange a time to speakI did not mention that I have called twice to avoid giving the wrong impression, however the first call went out at 3:pm on to ###-###-#### where I left a voice mail; the second call was today at 2:pm where I left a voice mail and I referenced this call in my email below I did do some extensive research into the comments from Mr [redacted] and found that the reservation (confirmation number [redacted] ) was made as an individual reservation on-line through our web site at 7:am on 9/With reservations made on-line, we are unable to associate these individual reservations to be a part of any group such as a wedding group so at this point, we were totally unaware that his reservation was associated with a group or any other reservations, as well, we were unable to identify that the group was for a wedding At 10:am room was blocked by our Concierge, Mr [redacted] , and at 10:am housekeeping reported the room to be ready to our front desk which is why we called back at am to confirm the room was readySomewhere around 12:am (after midnight) when Mr [redacted] arrived, we were unable to accommodate him due to activities that took place later in the afternoon When circumstances occur that prevent us from accommodating our guests, at the immediate time we become aware, we expend every effort possible to create the least possible impact for our guestsOne of the top priorities we use to determine which reservations will be displaced is to specifically look through all of the arriving reservations to try to determine which are associated with groups and we do everything we can to remove these reservations from our list of potential displaced reservations Had we known his reservation and/or any of the others were associated with others for a wedding party, we would have done all we could do to prevent from displacing these guestsHowever, we did not have any of that information Additional details of the investigation that I did not discuss with you over the call today: With other guests in the same situation as Mr [redacted] , we were trying to offer whatever we could do to demonstrate our apologies and offered all we could to try to compensate for the inability to accommodate each reservationWe offered complimentary rooms off site at other hotels ( [redacted] in Mr [redacted] ’ s case) including complimentary transportation to and from the offsite hotel back and forth as many times as needed for the duration of their stay because we take accountability for our efforts and the challenges presented to us Here is the report from my Front Desk Supervisor that was on that evening in regards to Mr [redacted] ’ s situation: [redacted] ###-###-#### No TC# Mr [redacted] was walked (“walked” is a term we use to imply we are paying for the room and tax, providing courtesy phone calls to let others know of the move, and providing complimentary transportation to and from the off-site hotel) to the [redacted] due to the room not being available upon arrivalHe was upset at first but once I explained that the room would be paid for by us he was happyA re-invite was offered(A “re-invite” is a letter offering to re-invite the guest back to stay with us at a future date of their desire on a complimentary basis) As for my intentions when I finally communicate with Mr [redacted] , I intend to apologize profusely and empathize with his situationI will ask what else we can do to demonstrate our regards to him and his group to earn an opportunity to regain his confidence that we do truly care and I hope we can come to a resolution that is amicable Additionally, I will offer some information for future reservations to call the facility they make reservations on-line with in advance and let them know they are part of a groupThis way, the facility is able to provide group accommodations and are aware of the purpose for their trip I will continue to copy you on any and all communications I have with Mr [redacted] Thank you [redacted] , Hotel Manager Thunder Valley Casino Resort Cell: ###-###-#### – Fax: [redacted] [redacted]

Reviewer15229153
• Dec 29, 2019

We apologize for any inconvenience Ms [redacted] has experienced We are in the process of researching the complaint and will respond via personal email provided

Reviewer14632106

We do apologize for the inconvenience At the time of the reservation, our agents explain that a valid credit card is required as a deposit equal to the first night's room rental and that the credit card will be run prior to arrival While we do our best to contact guests whose credit cards have declined, we are not always successful We realize it is a much more positive experience for our guest if they are aware of the situation and are able provide us with a different credit card to secure their room Our policy in situations where the guest does arrive at the hotel without notice is to offer a room on property if it is available or to offer alternate housing and transportation to a partner hotelWe do hope Ms [redacted] will give us another opportunity to showcase our beautiful hotel

Reviewer14552363

Mr***, We appreciate the concern that you have raised regarding your recent visit to Thunder Valley Casino Resort on 1/11/However, you make some serious accusations in your complaint and we would like to take this opportunity to right these errors and resolve your misunderstandingsYou claim that the video surveillance of your activities from 2:a.mto 3:a.mon Sunday 1/11/was erased, when in fact no footage has been erasedWith that being said, we have reviewed the video surveillance of your visit and this evidence proves your accusations to be untrueThe video surveillance shows that the amount of money you claim to have been shorted is later found in your possession while you are in the Security Processing RoomAdditionally, the Rolex watch that you allege to be lost is visible on your wrist just before you exit the casinoThe video surveillance is both time and date-stamped, and concretely discredits each of your accusationsIn the future, we urge you to seriously consider the validity of your statementsSincerely, [redacted] General Manager Thunder Valley Casino Resort

Reviewer14361899

Revdex.com: The problem is I provide them a new card for the deposit of $for the room, but what happened is they ran my card and took $dollars out of the card to hold the room before I got there, when I made the reservation I specifically ask them if they need to take money out of my card and they said nothen suddenly they too $out of the card and the card decline so they decided to cancel my reservation without letting me knowI even call at 6:05pm to let them know that I was going to be late and they told me that's fineMy problem is why they did not tell me then that my card was decline so that I can provide them another card before I arrive at 10:00pmthey waited for me to come there waste my gas and time and I was embarrass with all the people was there that situationits late at night I have to come home because of that and my guessthe way they did its not rightand Its not there policy that they will take any deposit before the check in or to hold the room, there policy is to provide major credit card and $ deposit upon checking in

Reviewer14248797

Our Original Response was on 12-16-15, please check your records However here is another copyDear Ms [redacted] ,We have reviewed the camera video footage of the event in question and it clearly shows that your winning hand was a suited 6,7,and not, as you contend, the suited 7's Therefore you were paid correctly for the winning hand you had - the suited 6,7, The video shows that you were dealt the and the and that the dealer's up card was the We reviewed the video footage from the time you entered the casino and began playing until the time you left the casino and cannot see any point where you were dealt a suited 7's hand at any of the tables where you played

Rudy Flores

One of the slots stole big jackpot from me and my friend. We complained about it but they gave us numerous excuses on how the slot machine worked.
Even the slot tech admitted the machine was broken.
I wrote an incident report and asked for the names of the employees involved including the slot tech. I asked for a copy. They even looked into the log of the slot machine and couldn’t find the bonus spin that we claimed.
I told the supervisor to look at the cameras and he replied it would it show it on the camera then when they couldn’t find it on the log in The slot machine they all of a sudden said they seen it on the camera and it was clear as day that the wheel stopped on a hard stop which was a lie. First they say It wouldn’t be on the camera then all of a sudden it’s on the camera.
Well I asked for the names of everybody involved and a copy of the incident report and 30 minutes later I was asked to leave while my friend was hitting the jackpot.
I asked security why do I have to leave and he said he got complaints of me bothering people and I told him I wasn’t bothering anybody you can go to the cameras you should know. already before you even talk to me. Security guard replied he doesn’t have to go to the cameras and then he said I was bothering employees which was another lie.
I was embarrassed and I just got up and left and told my friend I’ll wait for you in the car and he said I couldn’t do that so my friend had to go also and I am her caretaker.
And to add to the story there was four witnesses claiming the same thing we were claiming because they witnessed the wheel kick back so it wouldn’t learn on the bonus jackpot. The supervisor and the other employee didn’t even bother to get their names or information. They totally ignored the four witnesses. I feel totally violated and security is investigating the situation. My name is Rudy . My player card is 11224661

Reviewer11854712

Thank you for responding to my concernI strongly disagree with your response due to the fact that your response was the exact same information that your employee had put into the computer system which was absolutely incorrect and different than what your cameras capturedThis is extremely unethical practice and perhaps prejudicial act of bad faithI strongly urge your office to review the cameras in order to resolve this issue without any further complication and action.Your employee has mistakenly or intentionally put a Suited in the computer instead of Suited and then paid me the mini-jackpot prize of Suite which I didn’t winI truly and honestly didn’t have number and at all and I had no slight ideas where and how your employee got the number and fromWhat I had was number Heart on first round and another number Heart on second round and then dealer’s up card was number Heart card and therefore what I had won was Suited The winning Jackpot prize was $1,and it caught on your camerasI know what I played and I know what I had won and as I have mentioned on my first letter, winning or losing isn’t an issue for meThe issue is when there is a mistake, correct it professionally in a timely manner instead of covering it up and failure to resolve it.Again, every game activity was caught on your cameras and your office knows who was wrong and who was rightIn addition, “God” was also watching all of us and he knows who was wrong and who was rightThere is no reason for me to make any accusation against your casino because my family members, friends, closed-relatives, acquaintances, and I love to celebrate our birthdays at the casino buffet and p lay games there every month since your casino has been established.If your office chooses not to review your cameras and failure to resolve this issue and left me no other choices but to seek legal assistance and/or get the news media (Call Kurtis Investigation Unit) to help investigate the issue, I may choose to do so.I am hoping that your office will take a step further to have this issue resolved without having me to take any further actionIf legal assistance is needed, it would include punitive damage and attorney fees.Sincerely*** ** ***

Reviewer11982433

I am rejecting this response because: The response is totally no evidence provided I am not saying that they erased the video at the time that I provided from previous complaint The time I provided might not be exactly correct The video was erased when I walked out of building and got beat up by the employee and handcuffs me They have no right to put their dirty hands on my body when I obeyed what they asked me to leave the building If Thunder Valley Casino is truly sure that part of video not being erased please provide that clip of video This complaint is not mainly for incorrect money or I have lost my watch, but it is for human civil right They were unlawful act toward my human right This act need to be resolved, before nightmare incident happen to their customers They started the incident that might cause the customers fight back and someone would get hurt Please provide evidence and explain my rights

Reviewer11595548

I am rejecting this response because:Hello Mrfirst of all I was told that you at thunder valley had nothing to do period with the ATM machines and there was nothing you could doIt was explained to me about the switch I was talked rudely by ***, day saying you heard what she said*** then said those are not our machines and I don't know what to tell youbasically its out of our handsI will not call my bank to dispute anything that too much of my time doing your jobyou sound like you're being sarcastic yourselfAnd right your ATM made my bank believe I was trying to basically get a cash advance that why they put a hold on the funds which that's the thing happens when you go to ATM duhHowever, my bank didn't know that in the event I would not get paidI called later that morning and talked to a manager there at thunder valley he told me that NRT was updating their systemhey which story is true and falseOh well thunder valley never got paid the money but their system took mine and wasn't able to verifyBut clearly the receipt I have says it was approved meaning the transaction was validatedthunder valley needs a backup in cases like thisI could have been a customer coming in for just a use of the ATM and got ripped offI don't even know where my moneyAnd of course thunder valley shouldn't get paid because I never signed anything at the cashier any wayBut the point im trying to make is that if something like this happens because of your machines errors you should be in position to accommodate your customersI had spent over a thousand dollar before that dang or ten dollars for gas would have only been my moneyI was stranded, hungry, scared, upset, and sick. So anyway if you look at the big picture me and my bank did the right thing and you and your machine affiliate is at faultThank You

Buffalo
Reviewer12245003

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right. Someone from the Casino will be contacting the guest directly

Art Bordallo

To: Fawn Clayton
Via Messenger on 28 December 2018
27 December 2018
Between 1700 2030
The Casinos cocktail Waitress came bye while my Wife and I were playing on the Penny slots asking if we wanted a drink, we order a glass of wine and a cup of coffee, the Waitress said that it would be $4.75 so I gave her a twenty dollar bill and she said that she'd be back with our change.
The Machines that we were playing was only about 50 feet away from us. My wife and I waited 30 minutes before she came back with our drinks. The Waitress said that she forgot our change at the Bar it was $15.25 and that she would be right back.
She never came back, and we became concerned after waiting forty minutes for our change and that we wanted to relocate to another part of the Casino.
I saw a slot technician close bye and I decide to ask the attended for his help, he in turn reported the problem with his supervisor.
After explaining the situation that we've been waiting for the Waitress and didn't want to leave until we got our change back caused us more time feeding a machine that continued not paying losing more money.
The Slot Supervisor response by asking the Bar Supervisor to resolve the problem, after she listened to our complaint she went to the Bar found our change laying on the Bar and returned it back to us.
I asked the Supervisor what explanation the Waitress had and she replied she couldn't be found either she was on a break or her shift ended.
My wife and I are very unhappy with the service that we were given by the Waitress and her Supervisor. The total amount of time spent on resolving getting our change of $15.25 took approximately 1 hour and 25
My wife and I feel that when playing slot machines it relieves our stress and gives us relaxation we look forward in our visits.
It's needless to say that the amount of time and energy that my wife and I spent waiting on our drinks and change along with speaking with your Supervisors are not the reason we visit your Casino.
My wife and I recently retired and visit Casinos (Thunder Valley, Red Hawk, Cache Creek and Jackson Rancheria twice a week, we generally spend between $600 to $700 per visit. And never received poor service as we encounter that night at any Casino let alone Thunder Valley.
My past job involved teaching Total Quality Management to employees, in part I've always impressed upon them the Slogan ' to improve quality one must be willing to change'.
To change, takes energy, the energy to listen, to learn and to apply what you've learned.
In the conversation with your Supervisor who was trying to resolve our complaint It became apparent that her attitude towards my complaint wasn't important enough to her other than her returning my change and telling me that she wants to listen to what your waitress had to say.
The Supervisor didn't really show concern with the quality of service given to us.
I always try and make criticism positive and though there were allot of negatives perhaps you and your Staff can improve the quality we received and use it as a positive and help future Customers receive better service.
Thank you for your time and I hope that my energy in writing to you will help generate improvement of quality.
Sincerely, Arthur XXXXXXXXX
Rewards holder
XXXXXXXXXXX
I've given you my rewards number so that you will have the opportunity to see what Slot Machines I was playing at the time and to review your surveillance camera for my validity of Statement.
Cocktail Waitress Torrie
Assistant Beverage Manager Kelly Saelee

Reviewer7758011

We apologize for any inconvenience Ms. [redacted] has experienced. We are in the process of researching the complaint and will respond via personal email provided.

Reviewer8089831

Today at 2:57 pm, I sent an email (below) to Mr. [redacted] and blind copied you (Mr. [redacted]) in an attempt to reach Mr. [redacted] and arrange a time to speak. I did not mention that I have called twice to avoid giving the wrong impression, however the first call went out at 3:35 pm on 10.30.14..
to ###-###-#### where I left a voice mail; the second call was today at 2:47 pm where I left a voice mail and I referenced this call in my email below.
I did do some extensive research into the comments from Mr. [redacted] and found that the reservation (confirmation number [redacted]) was made as an individual reservation on-line through our web site at 7:32 am on 9/27. With reservations made on-line, we are unable to associate these individual reservations to be a part of any group such as a wedding group so at this point, we were totally unaware that his reservation was associated with a group or any other reservations, as well, we were unable to identify that the group was for a wedding.
At 10:30 am room 1215 was blocked by our Concierge, Mr. [redacted], and at 10:58 am housekeeping reported the room to be ready to our front desk which is why we called back at 11 am to confirm the room was ready. Somewhere around 12:09 am (after midnight) when Mr. [redacted] arrived, we were unable to accommodate him due to activities that took place later in the afternoon.
When circumstances occur that prevent us from accommodating our guests, at the immediate time we become aware, we expend every effort possible to create the least possible impact for our guests. One of the top priorities we use to determine which reservations will be displaced is to specifically look through all of the arriving reservations to try to determine which are associated with groups and we do everything we can to remove these reservations from our list of potential displaced reservations.
Had we known his reservation and/or any of the others were associated with others for a wedding party, we would have done all we could do to prevent from displacing these guests. However, we did not have any of that information.
Additional details of the investigation that I did not discuss with you over the call today:
With other guests in the same situation as Mr. [redacted], we were trying to offer whatever we could do to demonstrate our apologies and offered all we could to try to compensate for the inability to accommodate each reservation. We offered complimentary rooms off site at other hotels ([redacted] in Mr. [redacted]’ s case) including complimentary transportation to and from the offsite hotel back and forth as many times as needed for the duration of their stay because we take accountability for our efforts and the challenges presented to us.
Here is the report from my Front Desk Supervisor that was on that evening in regards to Mr. [redacted]’ s situation:
[redacted]
###-###-####
No TC#
Mr. [redacted] was walked (“walked” is a term we use to imply we are paying for the room and tax, providing courtesy phone calls to let others know of the move, and providing complimentary transportation to and from the off-site hotel) to the [redacted] due to the room not being available upon arrival. He was upset at first but once I explained that the room would be paid for by us he was happy. A re-invite was offered. (A “re-invite” is a letter offering to re-invite the guest back to stay with us at a future date of their desire on a complimentary basis).
As for my intentions when I finally communicate with Mr. [redacted], I intend to apologize profusely and empathize with his situation. I will ask what else we can do to demonstrate our regards to him and his group to earn an opportunity to regain his confidence that we do truly care and I hope we can come to a resolution that is amicable.
Additionally, I will offer some information for future reservations to call the facility they make reservations on-line with in advance and let them know they are part of a group. This way, the facility is able to provide group accommodations and are aware of the purpose for their trip.
I will continue to copy you on any and all communications I have with Mr. [redacted].
Thank you.
[redacted], Hotel Manager
Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Cell: ###-###-#### – Fax: [redacted]

Thunder Strike Thunder Valley Casino

Reviewer6765468

Revdex.com:
The problem is I provide them a new card for the deposit of $100 for the room, but what happened is they ran my card and took $75 dollars out of the card to hold the room before I got there, when I made the reservation I specifically ask them if they need to take money out of my card and they said no. then suddenly they too $75 out of the card and the card decline so they decided to cancel my reservation without letting me know. I even call at 6:05pm to let them know that I was going to be late and they told me that's fine. My problem is why they did not tell me then that my card was decline so that I can provide them another card before I arrive at 10:00pm. they waited for me to come there waste my gas and time and I was embarrass with all the people was there that situation. its late at night I have to come home because of that and my guess. the way they did its not right. and Its not there policy that they will take any deposit before the check in or to hold the room, there policy is to provide major credit card and $ 100 deposit upon checking in.

Reviewer8528058

Thunder Valley did not receive her money and therefore we are not in a position to refund it. An email has been sent this morning explaining the situation. We do apologize for any inappropriate behavior on the part of our team members and any issues will be addressed as this type of behavior is not acceptable.

Reviewer6972360

Mr. [redacted], We appreciate the concern that you have raised regarding your recent visit to Thunder Valley Casino Resort on 1/11/15. However, you make some serious accusations in your complaint and we would like to take this opportunity to right these errors and resolve your misunderstandings. You claim..
that the video surveillance of your activities from 2:30 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. on Sunday 1/11/15 was erased, when in fact no footage has been erased. With that being said, we have reviewed the video surveillance of your visit and this evidence proves your accusations to be untrue. The video surveillance shows that the amount of money you claim to have been shorted is later found in your possession while you are in the Security Processing Room. Additionally, the Rolex watch that you allege to be lost is visible on your wrist just before you exit the casino. The video surveillance is both time and date-stamped, and concretely discredits each of your accusations. In the future, we urge you to seriously consider the validity of your statements. Sincerely, [redacted] General Manager Thunder Valley Casino Resort

Reviewer6648099

Our Original Response was on 12-16-15, please check your records. However here is another copy. Dear Ms. [redacted],We have reviewed the camera video footage of the event in question and it clearly shows that your winning hand was a suited 6,7,8 and not, as you contend, the suited 7's. ..
Therefore you were paid correctly for the winning hand you had - the suited 6,7,8. The video shows that you were dealt the 6 and the 8 and that the dealer's up card was the 7. We reviewed the video footage from the time you entered the casino and began playing until the time you left the casino and cannot see any point where you were dealt a suited 7's hand at any of the tables where you played.

Reviewer7054130

We do apologize for the inconvenience. At the time of the reservation, our agents explain that a valid credit card is required as a deposit equal to the first night's room rental and that the credit card will be run prior to arrival. While we do our best to contact guests whose..
credit cards have declined, we are not always successful. We realize it is a much more positive experience for our guest if they are aware of the situation and are able provide us with a different credit card to secure their room. Our policy in situations where the guest does arrive at the hotel without notice is to offer a room on property if it is available or to offer alternate housing and transportation to a partner hotel. We do hope Ms. ** will give us another opportunity to showcase our beautiful hotel.

Reviewer7878541

I am rejecting this response because: they were very rude to me and left me stranded when they knew my money was on hold I spent over a..
thousand dollars that night. They could have just given me some transportation money to get home and food. The manager was very rude to me [redacted] talking with a nasty attitude. I shouldn't have to wait for them to research anything I gave the approval receipt. I told him they should have put a letter on the ATM machines he said I cant put letters on all the machines .But you can take thousands of dollar from people cards. That is not good business to treat your customers that way. We are reason they get paid. I first talked to a lady she sent me to [redacted] he said before I can complete a sentence screaming at me what did she tell you. He was all the way on the end I didnt even know he heard our conversation. I need a better response than this one

Thunder Valley Casino Resort Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Casinos

Address: 1200 Athens Ave, Lincoln, California, United States, 95648-9328

Thunder Valley Free Slot Play

Phone:

Show more..

Web:

Large poker pipe. Pipes described as unsmoked have been inspected and polished. MARIO GRANDI 25559 SHS 150 / 88.99. Original Mario Grandi box & sleeve included. Mouthpiece Black acrylic fishtail. Pipe lengthx bowl height 5.55 ' x 2.25 '. This handsome and very large bowl Poker shaped L'Anatra boasts a thick and smooth rim along with a fancy Sterling Silver band. The protruding 'Duck Head' stem logo is also Sterling Silver. A very nice presentation of the Poker shape with this one! Pipe Size & Weight. PINK FLOWER Glass Pipe Poker PokeysGlass Pipe Cleaner 5inch Poker Bowl Poke Reamer Plant Stake Art Glass Mini-Sculpture USA PokeysGlass. From shop PokeysGlass. 5 out of 5 stars (233) 233 reviews $ 11.50. Only 1 available and it's in 5 people's carts. Favorite Add to.

www.thundervalleyresort.com

Thunder Valley Casino Slots Jackpot


Thunder Slot Cars

Online roulette free sign up bonus no deposit. Add contact information for Thunder Valley Casino Resort