Poker Face Release Date

Directed by Josh Henry. With Josh Henry, Dustin Strong, Lesa Wilson. Stephen and Brian sit down for a friendly game of poker, but as the game progresses, it becomes clear the stakes are much higher than we initially thought. Add 'Poker Face' by Lady Gaga to your Rock Band™ song library. Release date 10/2/2015. 10/2/2015 Close. Approximate size 51.57 MB. Release Date: Feb 6, 2018. “Poker Face”, and 'Paparazzi' by Lady Gaga on any electric guitar or bass. Each song includes a new authentic tone.

Bisexuality is the main idea behind this song the song’s lyrics feature various sexual innuendos! It was a tribute by Gaga to her rock and roll boyfriends. During a birthday concert at Palm Springs Convention Center, Gaga talked about the meaning behind this song to an enthusiastic crowd mostly made up of gay men, she suggested that it is about her personal experience with bisexuality and about being with a man but fantasizing about a woman; hence, the man must read her “Poker Face” to understand what is going through her mind. In an interview with the Daily Star, Gaga said: “It’s about a lot of different things. I gamble but I’ve also dated a lot of guys who are really into sex and booze and gambling, so I wanted to write a record my boyfriends would like too.” In another interview with Rolling Stone magazine, Gaga was asked about the meaning of the line “bluffin’ with my muffin”, she explained: “Obviously, it’s my pussy’s poker face! I took that line from another song I wrote but never released, called ‘Blueberry Kisses.’ It was about a girl singing to her boyfriend about how she wants him to go down on her, and I used the lyric. {singing} ‘Blueberry kisses, the muffin man misses them kisses’.” Gaga went on explaining more about ‘Poker face’ to Fashionista101, she explained that the song is about her playing with guys as if she was a poker player. She said: “The song speaks in reference to the poker game, ‘Texas Hold Em.’ So I said, ‘I wanna hold him like they do in Texas, please.’ So its basically saying like, I wanna hold that guy – I wanna be close to him.” Producer RedOne wrote this song with Gaga, In an interview with Billboard Magazine, the Moroccan helmsman said that him and Gaga clicked as soon as they started working together, he said: “It happens so quick, we know each other, we’re good musically. We’re not over thinking. We just do what we feel right. Before you know it the song is pretty much done. I’m not saying that is the way it should be, but in this case that’s what happened, we wrote ‘Just Dance’ in one hour. Done. ‘Poker Face’? One hour. It just happened. Magic.”

Release Date: September 26, 2008

Songwriter/s: Stefani Germanotta – Nadir Khayat

Label: Streamline – KonLive

Chart Rankings: In the US, the song topped the Billboard Hot 100, Dance Club Songs, Dance/Mix Show Airplay and the Mainstream Top 40 charts. The Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) certified Diamond for sales over 7.5 million copies. In the UK, the song also topped the Official Charts and was certified Double Platinum by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI) for sales over 1.1 million copies. ‘Poker face’ was a huge success topping the charts in several countries around the world including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Russia, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden and Switzerland. It was certified eight times Platinum in Canada, six times Platinum in Australia, Triple Platinum in Norway and Switzerland, Double Platinum in Denmark, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Spain and Sweden. In Austria, Belgium, Finland and Japan it was certified Platinum.

Artist’s age on Release Date: Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta known as Lady Gaga was 22 years old when she released this song.

Cover Versions: Pixie Lott – Leo Moracchioli – Glee – Midstream – Chris Daughtry – Christopher Walken – Mika – Eric Cartman – Alex Borstein – Lea Michele and Idina Menzel – Jody Den Broeder – Cecilia Pascal (The Voice France 2013) – Robyn Adele – Applegirl – Sungha Jung – Juliana Daily – Colors of Life – Mooi Weer De Leeuw – Bossa – Max Amphetamine – 1946 Vig Band Style ft. Kelley – Merrel Twins – Caroline Savoie – Lindsey Raye Ward – other Youtubers covered this song.


Lady Gaga has confirmed her new album will be released this month.

The 34-year-old singer is gearing up to drop her sixth studio album, 'Chromatica', and has revealed that following an initial postponement of the release, the record will officially hit shelves and streaming sites on May 29.

Gaga announced the news on social media, where she stated: 'The journey continues. You can officially join me on #Chromatica on May 29. (sic)'

'Chromatica' was originally due to be released on April 10, but was postponed just a few weeks prior due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

At the time, Gaga said in a statement: 'This is such a hectic and scary time for all of us, and while I believe art is one of the strongest things we have to provide joy and healing to each other during times like this, it just doesn't feel right for me to release this album with all that going on during this global pandemic.'

Poker Face Lady Gaga Lyrics

Seminole hard rock tampa blackjack rules. Following the delay of the album, the 'Stupid Love' singer went to work as the creative director and curator for Global Citizen's 'One World: Together at Home' virtual benefit to help support COVID-19 relief efforts around the world.

She later released the 16-song track list for her upcoming album, which will feature collaborations from the likes of Ariana Grande, Sir Elton John, and K-Pop group BLACKPINK.

Sharing a shot of the tracklisting on the Instagram, Lady Gaga simply captioned it, alongside a pink heart and a pair of crossed swords: '#Chromatica #LG6 (sic)'

Ariana is to feature on 'Rain on Me', whilst BLACKPINK will sing on 'Sour Candy' and Elton on 'Sine from Above'.

The album's tracklist is as follows:

1. 'Chromatica I'

2. 'Alice'

3. 'Stupid Love'

Poker Face Release Date

4. 'Rain On Me' (featuring Ariana Grande)

5. 'Free Woman'

6. 'Fun Tonight'

7. 'Chromatica II'

8. '911'

9. 'Plastic Doll'

10. 'Sour Candy' (featuring Blackpink)

11. 'Enigma'


12. 'Replay'

13. 'Chromatica III'

14. 'Sine From Above' (featuring Elton John)

Poker Face Song Release Date

15. '1000 Doves'

Poker Face Lady Gaga Release Date

16. 'Babylon'